Scrubs Make the Man

September 29, 2008 at 1:59 pm 1 comment

We’ve all heard stories of the unauthorized person wearing scrubs to bypass hospital security.   I’ve even written about it in It Only Takes One.  It’s not unimportant.   But the past couple of weeks have been a rollercoaster in the economy, so lets take a break this week. 

Instead, I’ll offer up PC911, a Las Vegas PC tech support firm that rushes to your ailing computer’s aid in an ambulance and with technicians wearing scrubs.  (I don’t think this would cause any Joint Commission-type access management alarms to go off because I don’t see any hospitals in their customer list.   However, there are several medical practices in the list …  But I’ll let that go because I said we’re taking a break this week.) 

See all the pictures and read the full story at CNN Money Small Business.   And don’t miss the best line:

“When we pull into some of the senior neighborhoods in Las Vegas, 15 to 20 people come running outside their doors,” Stone says. “They’re wondering, ‘What’s wrong with my neighbor?'”

Entry filed under: Badging. Tags: .

Medical Insurance Company Pushing HCIR Credentialing Credit Crunch and You

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. majestydiet.com  |  July 4, 2014 at 9:14 am

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was
    extremely long) so I guess I’ll juust sum it up what I submitted
    and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I ass well am an aspiring blog blogger butt I’m stilpl new to the whole thing.

    Do you have any points for newbie blog writers?
    I’d genuinely
    appreciate it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Upcoming Events

Sign up for Vendormate News


2013 Vendor Credentialing Summit
August 14 - 15, 2013

AHRMM
July 28-31, 2013
San Diego, CA
Booth 1121

Recent Posts

Archived Posts

Vendormate on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.